Divergent Series By Veronica Roth 4 Books Collection Set - Ages 13+ - Paperback

Save $31.97

This fantastic paperback collection features four titles in the best-selling young adult dystopian adventure series by American novelist Veronica Roth. This box set features all three books in the popular science fiction dystopian adventure series, including the fourth book in the series Four – A Divergent Collection.

Set in a post-apocalyptic version of Chicago, the series follows the perspective of Beatrice (Tris) Prior as she explores her identity within a society that divides its citizens into five different factions to remove the threat of exercising independent will. The novel has been compared to other popular YA books such as The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner due to its similar themes and target audience of 11+.

This collection features all four novels as part of the dystopian series. The first book in the collection starts with Divergent. In a desperate attempt to prevent the outbreak of war in a post-apocalyptic Chicago, humankind broke into five different factions: Amity (for the peaceful), Erudite (for the intelligent), Candor (for the honest), Abnegation (for the selfless), and Dauntless (for the brave). On an appointed day of every year, all sixteen-year-olds must select the faction to which they will devote the rest of their lives. Tris Prior has decided she does not belong and must now venture out of her ascribed faction to find out who she truly is. From the best-selling book series that inspired a series of major motion pictures starring Shaline Woodley and Theo James, fans are sure to be hooked on Roth’s hit dystopian series.

Insurgent is the second book in Veronica Roth’s phenomenal and worldwide best-selling Divergent Series. Tris has survived a brutal attack on her home, but she has paid a terrible price. Wracked by grief and guilt, she becomes reckless as she struggles to accept her new future. Tris's initiation day should have been marked by celebration and victory with her chosen faction; instead, the day ended with unspeakable horrors. War now looms as conflict between the different factions and their ideologies grows. In the much-anticipated second book of the dystopian Divergent series, New York Times bestselling author Veronica Roth presents another intoxicating, action-packed narrative filled with shocking twists, heartbreaks and romance, with a powerful insight into the conflict of human nature. 

Allegiant is the third novel in the series that completes the Divergent trilogy. The book is written from both the perspective of Tris and Tobias in In this tragic conclusion to the best-selling dystopian series by Veronica Roth, fans of the Divergent series are in for a finale of shocking twists, told from a riveting dual perspective, that captivated the hearts of millions of readers in Divergent and Insurgent.

According to Roth, Four- A Divergent Collection serves as a prequel to the Divergent trilogy. It is a collection of five short stories from the Divergent series told from the perspective of Tobias “Four” Eaton. The first story in the collection Free Four: Tobias Tells the Divergent Knife-Throwing Scene retells the events of the thirteenth chapter of Divergent, the first book in the original trilogy, from his point of view. The Collection also features four more short stories including The Transfer, The Initiate, The Son and The Traitor. It also features three exclusive scenes that retell the moments when Tobias “Four” Eaton first becomes acquainted with Beatrice “Tris” Prior. 

About the Author: 

The Divergent series was Veronica Roth’s debut novel and was published in 2011, a little over a year after Roth graduated with a bachelor’s degree from the Creative Writing program at Northwestern University. Roth Wrote the first novel in the best-selling series, Divergent, during her senior year winter break and sold movie rights to the novel before she had graduated. The novel peaked at number two on The New York Times Best Seller List for Children’s Chapter Books and has been translated into over 20 languages.

Veronica Roth has said that the Divergent series was inspired by her own experiences in high school and college as well as drawing inspiration from other popular young adult dystopian books. Over the course of the novels, Roth explores many prominent themes including adult authority, oppression and social inequality against the backdrop of dystopian action and an underlying romantic subplot. 

Veronica Roth is a self-proclaimed feminist and included many strong female characters in her series. She has said that she wanted to create a world where women are equal to men, not just in strength but also in intelligence and emotion. As a result, her hopes are that her books inspire girls to be headstrong and to think for themselves much like the female lead in her popular dystopian series.

Titles in the Set :

  1. Divergent
  2. Insurgent
  3. Allegiant
  4. Four – A Divergent Collection

From the Publisher:


Sixteen-year-old Tris has been forced to make a terrible choice. In a divided society where everyone must conform, Tris does not fit. So she ventures out, alone, determined to find out where she truly belongs. Tris can trust no one in this brutal new world, but she is drawn to a boy who seems to both threaten and protect her.


Tris has survived a brutal attack on her home, but she has paid a terrible price. Wracked by grief and guilt, she becomes reckless as she struggles to accept her new future. If Tris wants to uncover the truth, she must be stronger than ever as more shocking choices and sacrifices lie ahead.


The faction-based society that Tris once believed in is shattered – fractured by violence and power struggles and scarred by loss and betrayal. So when offered a chance to explore the world past the limits she's known, Tris is ready. Perhaps beyond the fence, she will find a simple new life, free from complicated lies, tangled loyalties and painful memories. But Tris's new reality is even more alarming than the one she left behind. And once again, Tris must battle to comprehend the complexities of human nature – and of herself – while facing impossible choices about courage, allegiance, sacrifice and love.

Four – A Divergent Collection

Readers first encountered Tobias Eaton as "Four" in Divergent. His voice is an integral part of Allegiant. Readers will find more of this charismatic character's backstory told from his own perspective in Four: A Divergent Collection. When read together, these long narrative pieces illuminate the defining moments in Tobias Eaton's life.