The Maze Runner Series 5 Books Collection Set By James Dashner - Ages 11+ - Paperback


This paperback collection features the five thrilling novels in the dystopian survival adventure series The Maze Runner by James Dashner. This box set features all of the books in the best-selling series including The Maze Runner, The Scorch Trials, The Death Cure, The Kill Order and The Fever Code.

The books are written from the perspective of sixteen-year-old Thomas, as he arrives in the Glade in the centre of a giant labyrinth filled with the most terrifying half-human, half-machine creatures designed to brutally kill anyone that tries to escape the Maze. Like the many other kids before him, Thomas has no recollection of any memories of life before the Maze, except for his name. But Thomas’ arrival sparks a change. With more dangerous tests lurking around the corner getting closer and closer, threatening their safe haven, can the Gladers escape the dreaded maze in time? 

But even if they do escape, they have to worry about the deadly Flare disease that continues to ravage the population outside of the Maze walls. Victims of the Flare are said to slowly decay as the virus eats away at the brain, turning those infected into bloodthirsty “Cranks” who are capable of torturing and killing any that cross their path. But now, the Gladers have an important choice to make if they are to plan their escape.

Are they all immune or at risk of infection? Would it be safer to stay trapped in the maze or to find the WICKED organisation and demand their memories back? With no recollection of their past, can they really trust each other? With dividing decisions and rising tensions, the group must appoint a leader to guide them on the right path to survival. The fate of the world is in their hands, whether they know it yet or not. And if there’s one thing they must remember, it's that: WICKED is good…

This is a fantastic series to keep any dystopian action fans aged 11+ entertained for hours, filled with action-packed adventures, death-defying stunts and horrifying creatures sure to keep you up at night. This collection is perfect for fans of other dystopian YA books such as Suzanne Collin's The Hunger Games trilogy and Veronica Roth’s Divergent series for more action-packed adventures, terrible twists and life-changing sacrifices. 

About the Author:

James Smith Dashner is an American speculative fiction writer, best known for his young adult fantasy series The Maze Runner and The 13th Reality series. The Maze Runner series has 5 books in total, with the two recent books serving as prequels. The first three books are now major motion pictures based on the best-selling series and directed by Wes Ball. The Maze Runner series was his most widely distributed work, standing for 100 weeks on the New York Times Best Seller list in 2014 just two days after the release of the first movie.

Titles In This Set :

  1. The Maze Runner
  2. The Scorch Trials
  3. The Death Cure
  4. The Kill Order
  5. The Fever Code

From the Publisher:

The Maze Runner

When the doors of the lift crank open, the only thing Thomas remembers is his first name. But he's not alone. He's surrounded by boys who welcome him to the Glade - a walled encampment at the centre of a bizarre and terrible stone maze. Like Thomas, the Gladers don't know why or how they came to be there - or what's happened to the world outside. All they know is that every morning when the walls slide back, they will risk everything - even the Grievers, half-machine, half-animal horror that patrols its corridors, to try and find out.

The Scorch Trials

Thomas was sure that escape from the maze meant he and the Gladers would get their lives back. But no one knew what sort of life they were going back to. The earth is a wasteland. Government and order have disintegrated and now Cranks, people are driven to murderous insanity by the infectious disease known as the Flare, roam the crumbling cities hunting for their next victim and meal. Thomas can only wonder - does he hold the secret of freedom somewhere in his mind? Or will he forever be at the mercy of WICKED? The pulse-pounding sequel to The Maze Runner.

The Death Cure

The Trials are over. WICKED have collected all the information it can. Now it's up to the Gladers to complete the blueprint for the cure to the Flare with a final voluntary test. But something has happened that no one at WICKED has foreseen: Thomas has remembered more than they think. And he knows WICKED can't be trusted ... The time for lies is over. But the truth is more dangerous than anyone could have imagined. With the Gladers divided, can they all make it?

The Kill Order

When sun flares hit the Earth, intense heat, toxic radiation and flooding followed, wiping out much of the human race. Those who survived now live in basic mountain communities, hunting for food. For Mark and his friends, surviving is difficult, and then an enemy arrives, infecting people with a highly contagious virus. Thousands die, and the virus is spreading. Worse, it's mutating, and people are going crazy. It's up to Mark and his friends to find the enemy \- and a cure \- before the Flare infects them all.

The Fever Code

The world has ended: the earth is scorched, and fever rages through the population. Out of the chaos, a boy emerges with the power to change everything: Thomas. This is the start of his story. An electrifying Maze Runner prequel, The Fever Code holds all the answers: How did WICKED find the Gladers? Who is Group B? Whose side are Thomas and Teresa really on? Lies will be exposed. Secrets uncovered. Loyalties are proven. You'll never see the truth coming …