The Hunger Games Series by Suzanne Collins 4 Books Collection Box Set -Ages 12-18 - Paperback


Step into the captivating world of Panem with The Hunger Games series, a literary phenomenon that has captivated readers of all ages. Written by the talented Suzanne Collins, this dystopian saga consists of four gripping novels: The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, Mockingjay, and The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes. With its compelling characters, intricate world-building, and thought-provoking themes, this series has become a modern classic, resonating with readers around the globe. Check out our extensive range of Dystopian Books available in stock at Books2Door. 

In the first instalment of the series, The Hunger Games Collins introduces us to Katniss Everdeen, a strong-willed and resourceful young woman living in the impoverished District 12. Panem, a post-apocalyptic society divided into twelve districts, is ruled with an iron fist by the Capitol. As a brutal reminder of its authority, the Capitol organizes the Hunger Games, an annual event where two tributes, a boy and a girl, from each district, must fight to the death. Through Katniss's perspective, we witness her struggle for survival, her acts of defiance, and her emergence as a symbol of hope for the oppressed districts.

In Catching Fire, the second book of the series, Katniss and her fellow tribute, Peeta Mellark, return home as victors of the Hunger Games. However, their defiance during the games has sparked a rebellion among the districts, putting them in direct conflict with the Capitol's authoritarian regime. As the flames of revolution grow, Katniss and Peeta find themselves thrown back into the arena for the Quarter Quell, a special edition of the Hunger Games. Facing greater challenges, alliances, and betrayals, Katniss must confront her role as the Mockingjay, the symbol of rebellion, and decide whether to embrace her destiny or succumb to the Capitol's control.

The third book, Mockingjay, plunges readers into the heart of a full-scale revolution against the Capitol. As Katniss becomes the reluctant face of the rebellion, she witnesses the devastating consequences of war and the toll it takes on her friends and loved ones. In a world scarred by loss and betrayal, Katniss must navigate political intrigues, make unimaginable sacrifices, and confront her own inner demons. Collins explores themes of power, manipulation, and the moral complexities of war, delivering a poignant and emotionally charged conclusion to the series.

The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes, a long-awaited prequel to the original trilogy, offers a deeper understanding of the complex world of Panem. Set during the early years of the Hunger Games, this novel focuses on a young Coriolanus Snow, the future tyrant president of Panem. Snow is chosen to mentor a tribute from District 12, Lucy Gray Baird, in the 10th Hunger Games. Through their interactions, the reader witnesses the evolution of Snow's character, from a charismatic and ambitious youth to a cunning and power-hungry leader. This prequel provides an intriguing exploration of the origins of Panem's oppressive regime and the forces that shaped Snow's path to dictatorship.

The Hunger Games series is a literary masterpiece that seamlessly blends heart-pounding action, complex characters, and profound social commentary. Suzanne Collins' storytelling prowess transports readers to a hauntingly realistic dystopian world, where survival and rebellion go hand in hand. Through the eyes of Katniss Everdeen and her allies, we witness the strength of the human spirit in the face of adversity, the fight for justice and equality, and the enduring power of hope. The Hunger Games series has earned its place among the most beloved and influential works of young adult fiction, leaving an indelible mark on the literary landscape. Prepare to be enthralled, inspired, and forever changed by this extraordinary series.

Titles In The Set:

1) The Hunger Games

2) Catching Fire

3) Mockingjay

4) The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes

Description from the Publisher:

The Hunger Games

Twelve boys and twelve girls are forced to appear in a live event called The Hunger Games. There is only one rule: kill or be killed. When sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen steps forward to take her younger sister's place in the games, she sees it as a death sentence. But Katniss has been close to death before. For her, survival is second nature.

Catching Fire

After winning the brutal Hunger Games, Katniss and Peeta return to their district, hoping for a peaceful future. But their victory has caused rebellion to break out ... and the Capitol has decided that someone must pay.

As Katniss and Peeta are forced to visit the districts on the Capitol's Victory Tour, the stakes are higher than ever. Unless they can convince the world that they are still lost in their love for each other, the consequences will be horrifying.


Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe.

The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge.

Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12.

The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes

It is the morning of the reaping that will kick off the tenth annual Hunger Games. In the Capitol, eighteen-year-old Coriolanus Snow is preparing for his one shot at glory as a mentor in the Games. The once-mighty house of Snow has fallen on hard times, its fate hanging on the slender chance that Coriolanus will be able to outcharm, outwit, and outmanoeuvre his fellow students to mentor the winning tribute.

The odds are against him. He's been given the humiliating assignment of mentoring the female tribute from District 12, the lowest of the low. Their fates are now completely intertwined -; every choice Coriolanus makes could lead to favour or failure, triumph or ruin. Inside the arena, it will be a fight to the death. Outside the arena, Coriolanus starts to feel for his doomed tribute... and must weigh his need to follow the rules against his desire to survive no matter what it takes.