Grishaverse Shadow and Bone & Six of Crows Duology Collector's Edition 3 Books Collection Set by Leigh Bardugo - Age 13 years and up - Hardback


The Grishaverse books by Leigh Bardugo have captured the imagination of readers around the world with their intricate world-building, engaging characters, and thrilling plotlines. Unlike many fantasy sagas, the universe is built from multiple short series set in the same world. This collection features the first book of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy and the complete Six of Crows duology. This collector’s edition three-book hardback set will look stunning on any reader’s bookshelf!

Shadow and Bone is the first series in the Grishaverse, set in the land of Ravka, a place torn apart by war and dark magic. The story centres around Alina Starkov, an orphan and mapmaker in the Ravkan army. Alina discovers that she possesses a rare and powerful Grisha ability to control light, which brings her to the attention of the Darkling, the most powerful Grisha in Ravka. The Darkling is determined to use Alina's power to destroy the Shadow Fold, a dark and deadly swath of darkness that has cut Ravka off from the sea and its allies for centuries. As Alina trains with the Grisha, she discovers that nothing in Ravka is quite as it seems, and she must navigate dangerous politics and hidden agendas to save her country and herself.

The Six of Crows duology, which includes Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom, takes place two years after the Shadow and Bone trilogy in a different corner of the Grishaverse, in the bustling city of Ketterdam. Here, readers are introduced to a new cast of characters, including Kaz Brekker, a ruthless and cunning criminal mastermind, and Inej Ghafa, a talented acrobat and member of Kaz's gang. When Kaz is offered a dangerous and potentially lucrative heist, he assembles a team of misfits and outcasts, including the sharpshooting Jesper Fahey, the Grisha Nina Zenik, and the former soldier Matthias Helvar, to pull off the impossible.

As they embark on their mission, the crew of the Six of Crows must navigate treacherous alliances, deadly enemies, and their own complicated pasts. Along the way, they uncover secrets that threaten to tear them apart and must rely on each other more than ever to survive.

Both series are filled with vividly drawn characters, intricate world-building, and heart-stopping action. Bardugo's writing is both lush and propulsive, drawing readers in with evocative descriptions and deftly plotted twists and turns. Each book in the Grishaverse is a masterclass in storytelling, filled with unforgettable moments that will stay with readers long after they've turned the final page.

Fans of fantasy and adventure novels will find much to love in the Grishaverse books, with their richly realized world and complex, flawed characters. Bardugo's ability to blend high-stakes action with moments of quiet introspection and tender romance make these books perfect for readers of all ages, from young adult to adult.

Overall, the Grishaverse books by Leigh Bardugo are a must-read for anyone who loves immersive fantasy worlds, richly drawn characters, and pulse-pounding action. With two distinct series that complement each other perfectly, these books offer a truly unforgettable reading experience that will leave readers wanting more.

Titles in This Set:

  1. Shadow and Bone
  2. Six of Crows
  3. Crooked Kingdom

Description from the publisher:

Shadow and Bone

Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov is a soldier who knows she may not survive her first trek across the Shadow Fold-a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters. But when her regiment is attacked, Alina unleashes dormant magic, not even she knew she possessed.

Now Alina will enter a lavish world of royalty and intrigue as she trains with the Grisha, her country's magical military elite and falls under the spell of their notorious leader, the Darkling. He believes Alina can summon a force capable of destroying the Shadow Fold and reuniting their war-ravaged country, but only if she can master her untamed gift.

As the threat to the kingdom mounts and Alina unlocks the secrets of her past, she will make a dangerous discovery that could threaten all she loves and the very future of the nation.

Welcome to Ravka . . . a world of science and superstition where nothing is what it seems.

Read all the books in the thrilling Grishaverse series!

Six of Crows

Criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker is offered a chance at a deadly heist: break into the Ice Court - a military stronghold that has never been breached - and retrieve a hostage whose knowledge could change Grisha magic forever. To succeed would mean riches beyond his wildest dreams - but he can't pull it off alone . . .

A convict with a thirst for revenge.

A sharpshooter who can't walk away from a wager.

A runaway with a privileged past.

A spy known as the Wraith.

A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.

A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.

Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Together they might just be unstoppable - if they don't kill each other first.

Crooked Kingdom

Welcome to the world of the Grisha.

Kaz Brekker and his crew of deadly outcasts have just pulled off a heist so daring even they didn't think they'd survive. But instead of divvying up a fat reward, they're right back to fighting for their lives.

Double-crossed and badly weakened, the crew is low on resources, allies, and hope. As powerful forces from around the world descend on Ketterdam to root out the secrets of the dangerous drug known as jurda parem, old rivals and new enemies emerge to challenge Kaz's cunning and test the team's fragile loyalties.

A war will be waged on the city's dark and twisting streets - a battle for revenge and redemption that will decide the fate of the Grisha world.

About the Author: 

Leigh Bardugo is a New York Times bestselling author known for her captivating stories set in the Grishaverse, a world of magic, adventure, and romance. Bardugo was born in Jerusalem and grew up in Southern California, where she studied at Yale University. After working in advertising and journalism, she turned her attention to writing and published her debut novel, Shadow and Bone, in 2012. Since then, Bardugo has written several more books set in the Grishaverse, including the Six of Crows duology and the King of Scars duology, cementing her status as one of the most exciting voices in young adult fiction. Her hit Shadow and Bone series has also been adapted into a Netflix series, delighting new viewers and current fans of the best-selling series.