Hunger Games Trilogy Series 4 Books Collection Set By Suzanne Collins NEW COVER - Young Adult


The Hunger Games trilogy consists of three books and a prequel, including The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, Mockingjay - and its prequel, The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes. It is a captivating and thought-provoking young adult dystopian series by Suzanne Collins. Set in a post-apocalyptic world called Panem, the trilogy follows the story of a young girl named Katniss Everdeen as she becomes the face of the rebellion against the tyrannical Capitol.

The first book, The Hunger Games, introduces readers to the world of Panem, a nation divided into twelve districts and ruled by the Capitol. Every year, the Capitol hosts the Hunger Games, a televised event where one boy and one girl from each district are chosen to fight to the death in an arena until only one victor remains. When Katniss volunteers to take her sister's place as tribute from District 12, she is thrown into a brutal fight for survival against the other tributes and the deadly obstacles of the arena.

As the story progresses, the series explores themes of power, corruption, and rebellion. The second book, Catching Fire, sees Katniss and her fellow tribute Peeta Mellark returning to the arena for a special edition of the Hunger Games, featuring past victors as tributes. This time, Katniss becomes a symbol of hope for the people of Panem and inadvertently sparks a rebellion against the Capitol.

The final book, Mockingjay, follows Katniss as she joins the rebellion and becomes a key figure in the fight against the Capitol. The series reaches its climax as the rebellion culminates in a final showdown between Katniss and the Capitol's tyrannical leader, President Coriolanus Snow.

The Hunger Games trilogy is a thrilling and emotional ride that explores complex themes of politics, power, and humanity. Collins' writing style is engaging and descriptive, allowing readers to vividly imagine the world of Panem and the horrors of the Hunger Games. Her characters are well-developed and relatable, with Katniss being a particularly compelling protagonist. The trilogy's strong themes and powerful messages make it a must-read for young adults and fans of dystopian fiction.

In addition to the trilogy, Suzanne Collins recently released a prequel book titled The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes. Set 64 years before the events of The Hunger Games, the prequel follows the story of a young Coriolanus Snow, who later becomes the main antagonist of the original trilogy. The protagonist of the story is Coriolanus Snow, a young man from a prominent Capitol family who is assigned to mentor a tribute from District 12 in the tenth Hunger Games. Despite his initial disdain for the tributes, Coriolanus finds himself drawn to his assigned tribute, a young girl named Lucy Gray Baird, who possesses a mesmerizing singing voice.

As the story unfolds, readers are transported to the very beginning of The Hunger Games, watching as they evolve from a brutal spectacle designed to keep the districts in check to a beloved tradition in the Capitol. Along the way, they'll meet a cast of intriguing characters, from the calculating Dr Gaul to the fiercely independent Lucy Gray.

What sets The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes apart from the original trilogy is its exploration of the Capitol's perspective on The Hunger Games. While the first three books focused on the experiences of the tributes and their allies, this prequel shines a light on the people who created and perpetuated the games, including Coriolanus himself.

Despite being a prequel, The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes stands on its own as a compelling read, with plenty of twists and turns to keep readers engaged. Fans of the original trilogy will appreciate the deeper insight into the world of Panem, while newcomers to the series will find themselves drawn into the story's captivating narrative. Overall, The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes is a must-read for anyone who has ever been captivated by The Hunger Games universe.

Titles in this set:

  1. The Hunger Games (Paperback)
  2. Catching Fire (Paperback)
  3. Mockingjay (Paperback)
  4. The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (Hardcover)


The Hunger Games (Paperback)

Twelve boys and twelve girls are forced to appear in a live event called The Hunger Games. There is only one rule: kill or be killed. When sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen steps forward to take her younger sister's place in the games, she sees it as a death sentence. But Katniss has been close to death before. For her, survival is second nature.

Catching Fire (Paperback)

After winning the brutal Hunger Games, Katniss and Peeta return to their district, hoping for a peaceful future. But their victory has caused rebellion to break out ... and the Capitol has decided that someone must pay. As Katniss and Peeta are forced to visit the districts on the Capitol's Victory Tour, the stakes are higher than ever.

Mockingjay (Paperback)

Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12.

The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes (Hardcover)

It is the morning of the reaping that will kick off the tenth annual Hunger Games. In the Capitol, eighteen-year-old Coriolanus Snow is preparing for his one shot at glory as a mentor in the Games. The once-mighty house of Snow has fallen on hard times, its fate hanging on the slender chance that Coriolanus will be able to outcharm, outwit, and outmanoeuvre his fellow students to mentor the winning tribute.

About the Author:

Suzanne Collins is an American author best known for her dystopian young adult novels, including The Hunger Games trilogy and its prequel, The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes. Born in 1962 in Hartford, Connecticut, Collins grew up in a military family and lived in several different places before settling in New York City as an adult.

After studying theatre and telecommunications in college, Collins pursued a career in television writing, working on shows such as Clarissa Explains It All and Clifford's Puppy Days. She also began writing children's books, including the popular Underland Chronicles series.

In 2008, Collins published the first book in The Hunger Games trilogy, which quickly became a bestseller and spawned two successful film adaptations. The series follows the story of Katniss Everdeen, a teenager who is forced to compete in a televised fight to the death known as the Hunger Games.

Collins' writing is characterized by its strong female protagonists, intricate world-building, and exploration of themes such as social injustice and the nature of power. Her work has earned numerous awards and accolades, and she is widely regarded as one of the most influential young adult authors of the past decade.