Heroes of Olympus Complete Collection 5 Books Set By Rick Riordan - Age 9-14 - Paperback


The Heroes of Olympus is a thrilling series of young adult fantasy books by bestselling author Rick Riordan. The series is set in the same universe as Riordan's previous series, Percy Jackson and the Olympians, and follows a group of demigods as they embark on a quest to save the world from impending doom. With its engaging characters, epic storylines, and intricate world-building, the Heroes of Olympus series has become a beloved classic of the young adult fantasy genre.

The series is made up of five books: The Lost Hero, The Son of Neptune, The Mark of Athena, The House of Hades, and The Blood of Olympus. Each book follows a different group of demigods as they journey across the United States and Europe, battling monsters, gods, and Titans along the way. The overarching story of the series is a complex and ambitious one, weaving together multiple plotlines and character arcs to create a rich tapestry of mythology and adventure.

The Lost Hero, the first book in the series, introduces readers to a new set of heroes: Jason Grace, Piper McLean, and Leo Valdez. The three teens find themselves at Camp Half-Blood, a training ground for demigods, with no memory of their pasts. As they set out on a quest to rescue a missing demigod and prevent an ancient evil from rising, they begin to uncover the truth about their identities and the world they inhabit. Along the way, they meet familiar characters from the Percy Jackson series and encounter new gods and monsters.

The Son of Neptune, the second book in the series, shifts the focus to Percy Jackson, the hero of the previous series. Percy wakes up with no memory of his past at Camp Jupiter, the Roman counterpart to Camp Half-Blood. As he sets out on a quest to rescue the goddess of the earth, he teams up with two new demigod friends, Frank Zhang and Hazel Levesque. Together, they must battle monsters and navigate the treacherous political landscape of the Roman demigod world.

The Mark of Athena, the third book in the series, brings together the two groups of heroes from the previous books. As they embark on a quest to prevent a war between the Greeks and Romans, they must navigate dangerous waters, fight powerful monsters, and confront their own personal demons. The book features a thrilling showdown between Annabeth Chase, the daughter of Athena, and her mother's ancient enemy, Arachne.

The House of Hades, the fourth book in the series, sees the heroes journeying to the underworld to close the Doors of Death and prevent the return of the Giants. Along the way, they must confront their deepest fears and darkest desires, as well as powerful foes like the sorceress Circe and the god of the dead, Hades. The book also features a poignant subplot about the relationship between Nico di Angelo, a demigod with a tragic past, and his newfound friends.

The Blood of Olympus, the fifth and final book in the series, brings the series to a satisfying and epic conclusion. The heroes must unite to defeat the powerful goddess Gaea, who seeks to destroy the world and rebuild it in her own image. The book features thrilling battles, surprising twists and turns, and heart-wrenching sacrifices. The ending is both triumphant and bittersweet, leaving readers satisfied but longing for more.

Throughout the series, Riordan showcases his mastery of world-building and mythology. The books are filled with fascinating details about Greek and Roman gods, monsters, and legends, as well as nods to other mythological traditions like Norse and Egyptian. Riordan seamlessly weaves together these disparate elements into a cohesive and engaging whole, creating a world that feels both familiar and completely unique.

Titles in this set:

  1. The Lost Hero
  2. The Son of Neptune
  3. The Mark of Athena
  4. The House of Hades
  5. The Blood of Olympus

Description from the publisher: 

The Lost Hero

When Jason, Piper and Leo crash land at Camp Half-Blood, they have no idea what to expect. Apparently, this is the only safe place for children of the Greek Gods - despite the monsters roaming the woods and demigods practising archery with flaming arrows and explosives. But rumours of a terrible curse - and a missing hero - are flying around camp. It seems Jason, Piper and Leo are the chosen ones to embark on a terrifying new quest, which they must complete by the winter solstice. In just four days' time. Can the trio succeed on this deadly mission - and what must they sacrifice in order to survive

The Son of Neptune

Percy Jackson, son of Poseidon, God of the Sea, has woken from a very deep sleep and come face to face with two snake-haired ladies who refuse to die. But they're the least of his problems. Because Percy finds himself at a camp for half-bloods, which doesn't ring any bells for him. There's just one name he remembers from his past. Annabeth. Only one thing is certain - Percy's questing days aren't over. He and fellow demigods Frank and Hazel must face the most important quest of all: the Prophecy of Seven. If they fail, it's not just their camp at risk. Percy's old life, the gods, and the entire world might be destroyed.

The Mark of Athena

The Mark of Athena is the explosive third part in Rick Riordan's number one series - Heroes of Olympus. ONE FATAL PROPHECY...SEVEN BRAVE DEMIGODS...A QUEST TO FIND - AND CLOSE - THE DOORS OF DEATH. Annabeth felt as if someone had draped a cold washcloth across her neck. She heard that whispering laughter again as if the presence had followed her from the ship. She looked up at the Argo II. Its massive bronze hull glittered in the sunlight. Part of her wanted to kidnap Percy right now, get on board and get out of here while they still could. She couldn't shake the feeling that something was about to go terribly wrong. She couldn't risk losing Percy again.

The House of Hades

The House of Hades is the fourth book in the bestselling Heroes of Olympus series, set in the action-packed world of Percy Jackson. The stakes have never been higher. If Percy Jackson and Annabeth fail in their quest, there'll be hell on Earth. Literally. Wandering the deadly realm of Tartarus, every step leads them further into danger. And, if by some miracle they do make it to the Doors of Death, there's a legion of bloodthirsty monsters waiting for them. Meanwhile, Hazel and the crew of the Argo II have a choice: to stop a war or save their friends. Whichever road they take, one thing is certain - in the Underworld, evil is inescapable.

The Blood of Olympus

Though the Greek and Roman crew members of the Argo II have made progress in their many quests, they still seem no closer to defeating the earth mother, Gaea. Her giants have risen - all of them - and they're stronger than ever. The gods, still suffering from multiple personality disorders, are useless. How can a handful of young demigods hope to persevere against Gaea's army of powerful giants? As dangerous as it is to head to Athens, they have no other option. They have sacrificed too much already. And if Gaea wakes, it is game over.