Harry Potter: Hogwarts House Editions - Gryffindor 7 Books Box Set by J.K. Rowling - Ages 9+ - Paperback

Save $76.01

The magical world of Harry Potter, created by J.K. Rowling, has taken the world by storm with its unforgettable characters and captivating story. Comprising seven novels, the series follows the adventures of Harry Potter, Hermione Granger, and Ron Weasley as they attend Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.

The Harry Potter series has become a cultural phenomenon, captivating readers of all ages, languages, and abilities. The story begins with Harry discovering that he is a wizard and attending Hogwarts, where he makes lifelong friends with Hermione and Ron. However, their happiness is threatened by the return of the evil Lord Voldemort, who kills Harry's parents and seeks to kill him.

The series takes readers on a thrilling journey as Harry and his friends face increasingly complex challenges and confrontations with Voldemort and his followers. Along the way, they discover secrets about their families, the wizarding world, and themselves. The series has captured the hearts of millions of readers, inspiring a global community of Potterheads who continue to celebrate the magical world of Harry Potter. For more books set in the magical world of witchcraft and wizardry, check out our range of Harry Potter books. The Harry Potter series is perfect for fans of Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials series and The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini. For a series to read after you have finished Harry Potter, check out The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel Collection by Michael Scott

Title in this Set:

  1. Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone –Gryffindor Edition
  2. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets –Gryffindor Edition
  3. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban –Gryffindor Edition
  4. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire – Gryffindor Edition
  5. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix – Gryffindor Edition
  6. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince - Gryffindor Edition
  7. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Gryffindor Edition

To commemorate the series, this special edition box set includes all seven books in limited edition Griffindor covers with beautiful sprayed edges, encased in a protective box with limited edition artwork of house ghost Nearly Headless Nick. Each Hogwarts house has its own special publications of the Harry Potter books, making them an excellent gift for any fan.

Whether you are a longtime Potterhead or discovering the world of Harry Potter for the first time, this special edition box set allows you to explore the internationally bestselling series and discover your inner Griffindor. Join Harry, Hermione, and Ron on their epic adventures as they navigate the wizarding world and discover the power of friendship and bravery.

Gryffindor is one of the four Hogwarts houses in J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter series. It is known for its members' bravery, courage, and daring nature. Gryffindor values bravery, chivalry, and determination above all else, and its members are expected to live up to these ideals.

The house was founded by Godric Gryffindor, who prized bravery above all else. Its symbol is a lion, which reflects the house's brave and courageous nature. Gryffindor students are often seen as leaders and role models within the Hogwarts community, and their bravery inspires others to be courageous and stand up for what is right.

Gryffindor students are often characterized by their courage and daring, which can sometimes get them into trouble. However, their bravery is always motivated by a desire to protect and defend others. The house's most famous members include Harry Potter, Hermione Granger, and Ron Weasley, who form a close-knit trio of friends and often find themselves in dangerous situations as they fight against the dark wizard Voldemort.

Throughout the Harry Potter series, Gryffindor house is depicted as a community of students who support each other and work together to achieve their goals. Gryffindor's common room is located in one of the highest towers of Hogwarts. Its entrance is guarded by the Fat Lady, a portrait who will only let Gryffindor students in after they correctly answer her riddle.

In addition to bravery, Gryffindor students are also known for their loyalty and determination. They are fiercely devoted to their friends and will do whatever it takes to protect them. This loyalty is exemplified in Harry, Hermione, and Ron's unwavering support for each other throughout the series, even in the face of incredible danger.

Fundamentally, Gryffindor is a house known for its bravery, courage, and determination. Its members are leaders and role models who inspire others to be brave and stand up for what is right. The house's values are central to the Harry Potter series and are exemplified in the characters who call Gryffindor home.

From the publisher: 

Celebrate all things Gryffindor with this glorious paperback collection of the iconic House Editions. The beautifully crafted slipcase emblazoned with the house emblem, the Gryffindor lion contains all seven novels from J.K. Rowling's classic series in a spectacular alternating colour scheme, with cover artwork and illustrations by celebrated Kate Greenaway Medal winner Levi Pinfold.

Home to the brave at heart, Gryffindor house has produced some of the most famous witches and wizards in history, not least the great wizard Albus Dumbledore and Harry Potter himself. The seven lovingly designed covers are individually decorated with enchanting details that capture favourite house themes from each novel. Charming vignettes of the Gryffindor lion in a series of playful poses across the seven book spines complete the decoration scheme. An exclusive colour bookmark depicting house ghost Nearly Headless Nick makes for a highly collectable keepsake.

The seven books in this collection are accompanied by a magical miscellany of exciting feature articles, quizzes and fascinating fact files packed with trivia about the history and alums of Gryffindor house - ideal to dip into and enjoy time and time again. More than twenty exclusive illustrations capture the magic of Gryffindor's house and favourite characters - Harry, Ron and Hermione, Albus Dumbledore, Sirius Black and many more.

A must-have collection for Gryffindors young and old, this Gryffindor House Editions box set is the perfect tribute to the house famed for its courage, bravery and determination and is sure to be treasured for years to come.