Delirium: The Complete 4 Books Collection By Lauren Oliver - Young Adult - Paperback


The Delirium series by Lauren Oliver is a gripping and thought-provoking young adult dystopian series that explores the dangers of love in a world where it has been declared a disease. The series consists of three books: Delirium, Pandemonium, and Requiem.

The first book, Delirium, introduces us to a world where love has been classified as a disease identified as amor deliria nervosa. The government has created a cure, which all citizens must receive on their eighteenth birthday, to prevent them from falling in love. The story follows the main character, Lena, as she approaches her eighteenth birthday and prepares to receive the cure. However, just weeks before her scheduled procedure, she meets a boy named Alex and begins to question everything she has been taught about love.

The story is beautifully written, with richly detailed world-building and well-developed characters. The world of Delirium is both frightening and fascinating, with its strict rules and regulations, and the idea of a society without love is both intriguing and unsettling. As Lena struggles to come to terms with her feelings for Alex and her doubts about the cure, readers will be drawn into the story, rooting for her and hoping for a happy ending.

In the second book, Pandemonium, the story picks up where Delirium left off, with Lena having escaped to the Wilds, a region outside of the city where love is allowed to exist. The book alternates between Lena's past and present, with flashbacks to her time in the Wilds and her current mission to infiltrate the government and help the resistance.

The story is fast-paced and action-packed, with Lena facing danger and uncertainty at every turn. The characters are well-developed, and the relationships between them are complex and nuanced. The themes of love, loss, and sacrifice are explored in depth, making for a deeply emotional and satisfying read.

The final book in the series, Requiem, brings the story to a dramatic conclusion as Lena and the resistance prepare to overthrow the government and free society from the tyranny of the cure. The story is told from the perspectives of Lena and Hana, Lena's childhood friend who has undergone the cure and now lives a life of privilege in the city. The dual narrative adds depth and complexity to the story, and readers will be invested in both Lena's and Hana's journeys.

The series is a must-read for fans of dystopian fiction and for anyone who loves a good love story. The world of Delirium is both frightening and fascinating, and the characters are relatable and well-developed. The themes of love, loss, and freedom are explored in depth, and the series is a powerful commentary on the dangers of allowing fear to control our lives.

In addition to the three main books in the series, Lauren Oliver has also written several novellas and short stories set in the world of Delirium. These include Hana, which tells the story of Lena's best friend and what happens to her after she undergoes the cure, and Annabel, which explores the backstory of Lena's mother as well as Raven and Alex

Overall, the Delirium series is a powerful and thought-provoking read that will stay with readers long after they have finished the final book. The characters are memorable, the world-building is detailed and intricate, and the themes are universal and relevant to our lives today. Whether you are a fan of dystopian fiction or simply love a good love story, the Delirium series is a must-read.

Titles in This Set:

  1. Delirium
  2. Pandemonium
  3. Requiem
  4. Delirium Stories

Description from the publisher:


They say that the cure for love will make me happy and safe forever. And I've always believed them. Until now. Now everything has changed. Now, I'd rather be infected with love for the tiniest sliver of a second than live a hundred years suffocated by a lie. There was a time when love was the most important thing in the world. People would go to the end of the earth to find it. They would tell lies for it. Even kill for it. Then, at last, they found the cure


Unflinching, heartbreaking and totally addictive, this novel will push your emotions to the limit. Lena's been to the very edge. She's questioned love and the life-changing and agonising choices that come with it. She's made her decision. But can she survive the consequences?


The final instalment in the internationally bestselling Delirium trilogy. It is the rule of the Wilds. You must be bigger, stronger, and tougher. A coldness radiates through me, a solid wall that is growing, piece by piece, in my chest. He doesn't love me. He never loved me. It was all a lie.'The old Lena is dead', I say, and then push past him. Each step is more difficult than the last; the heaviness fills me and turns my limbs to stone. You must hurt or be hurt. Lena can build the walls, but what if there's no one left to take them down? The powerful, heartbreaking conclusion to one of the most eagerly awaited, talked-about series is here.

Delirium Stories: Hana, Annabel, Raven and Alex

These four short stories are now available in one beautiful paperback edition and include an exclusive sneak peek at Lauren Oliver's brand new novel Replica - coming soon All the stories expand upon and enrich the Delirium world, illuminating events and characters through different perspectives. HANA adds nuance to the life-changing summer before best friends Lena, and Hana are to be cured - a moment when the girls' paths diverge and their futures are altered forever. ANNABEL untangles the mysteries surrounding Lena's mother, detailing her journey from teenage runaway to prisoner of the state. RAVEN crackles with the intensity of its title character, the fierce leader of a rebel group in the Wilds who plays an integral role in the resistance. And ALEX explains what happened to Lena's first love after the events of DELIRIUM, as well as the dark past that he has tried to forget. 

This four-book collection of Lauren Oliver's Delirium series is a must-have for all fantasy fans. Lena Haloway lives in a time where after the age of 18, love is eradicated. Lena has always looked forward to the day when she would be cured until she does the unthinkable. The incredible young adult phenomenon is not to be missed by fans of Suzanne Collins' The Hunger Games and Stephenie Meyer's The Twilight Saga series.